jump to navigation

What Did You Get??? January 6, 2010

Posted by Carly in Uncategorized.
trackback

Hey guys!  Sorry I haven’t posted in a while.  I have been busy with friends and parties and vacation and relatives and skiing (and KH2!!)!  It has been fun, though!! 

I skiied for the FIRST time in about 6 years of snowboarding!  It was fun!  But definitely different than boarding!  I like both 😀

Except for ski boots.  Those things are hard to walk in, uncomfortalbe, and COLD!  My first day was kinda ruined with a little frostbite… so I will be using toe warmers from now on, because getting circulation back into my toes was hands down the most painful thing I have ever experienced.

Heheh. SO!  On to a lighter note!  CHRISTMAS!  PRESENTS! YAY!  I got a warm hat, some puzzles, some pants, a balloon architechture thing (don’t ask), some other stuff, and a water bottle.  Yeah, a water bottle.  Lame.  It was from my sister.  I got her two really cool shirts from her favorite (expensive!) store and she got me… a water bottle.  And I even told her what I wanted!  A SNUGGIE!  And I didn’t get one!  LAME!! She is going to get me one though, because I have been giving her crap about it since Xmas haha.  And my snuggie has to be either black or dark red.  I have my reasons 😀  You can ask on that one 😉

Oh, and also

YEAH!  WOO!  A WACOM BAMOO FUN!  I think that’s what Javallama has.  TEE HEE! Yeah that’s my handwriting. lol

It’s so cool! I can create so much digital art on it!  YES!!  I have been practicing with it for a bit.  Just some doodling.  But, I finally started my first actual picture that I am working on!  here is it so far:

Okay it is definitely just a rough draft right now!  Just a sketch!!  The body isn’t even finished being sketched! haha.  Phi knows who it is!!!!  Javallama probably does too!  haha I’m such a sucker for that game 😀  Yeah I basically just erased my marks and guidelines and screenshot-ed it.  I am working on it with GIMP, since I haven’t gotten Photoshop from a coworker yet. (he is getting me one free! woohoo!)

So yeah!  Those were most of my gifts!  What did you guys get?

~Carly

P.S.   Phi – I emailed you on the email address that you use for your comments.  Will you get it?  It just has some questions about FF.  I thought it would be easier than comment replying 😛  Thanks!

Comments»

1. Phi - January 6, 2010

Hiya!

I don’t use that email so you’ll probably get an email from a different address. (I just checked and I don’t seem to have any new emails besides FaceBook, lol).

(@ The picture of Sora)
That is one mighty good picture (I can’t draw at all so I need to hire an artist, lol)! Just a question: How do you plan on colouring it? I can’t wait for the final product.

Yuna and Rikku (and Paine) are, indeed, the annoying little faeries. Weren’t they looking for Leon (or something) at one point? Gee, it’s been too long.

If you have the PS3 (or Xbox 360, but it isn’t that great since FF is hardly ever released on the 360s) you could always wait ’till March for FFXIII? I’m jumping on my seat just thinking about, lol.

Well, I’ll gladly answer any questions, just shoot ’em towards the email I used to make this comment.

2. Phi - January 6, 2010

Oh, and with FF all the 13 main titles have different characters and story. They are even based in different worlds. So all games are un-related.

The games from 1-9 are really old, and aren’t even on PS2 (the earliest was released on the NES, lol). That’s why I recommended FF X (10).

Another FF game on the PS2 is FF XII, but I didn’t enjoy that one (I don’t know about your tastes so you should do some Google searching).

3. Java Llama - January 6, 2010

Ohhhh… dats Sora. And he looks good. Although I always thought he was a bit of a whiny bitch…
And yeah, I got that Wacom thing too… but mine came with photoshop (Fo’ Free!)…. I wonder why you didn’t get it…

petsocietycoins - January 10, 2010

Sup. It’s hola.

4. Phi - January 7, 2010

Just a little question:

Do you have KH:CoM (PS2) where you are? I, for a while now, have really wanted to play the PS2 remake (you can play Riku! D:). Never could though.

Just curious as all.

Also, how did you get into KH? It’s kind of weird ’cause I got into FF first and when I found out that Cloud and Aerith were gonna be in it, I just had to play. Turned out to be my favourikte game of all time. 😀

5. ζÔ§Η - January 9, 2010

Oh that’s Sora. At least JL and Phi say so haha. Nice art.
When I first read that you got a tablet, I thought it said table and I was thinking “wow, Carly, that’s great…*yawn*”

6. Squishy133 - January 11, 2010

^ I thought it said table too! Haha
The picture looks really great. We have tablets at school, but I hate using them – my hands get all shaky and I always stuff it up. Give me a pencil and some paper anyday!

7. נσя∂αи - January 14, 2010

Cool! I’m getting a tablet too to show of some of my drawing skills.

8. ζÔ§Η - January 14, 2010

Squishy; at least i’m not the only one who can’t read haha


Leave a Reply

