jump to navigation

Snow Days and Math Class and Crew, OH MY! November 4, 2009

Posted by Carly in Uncategorized.
trackback

Last week it snowed a foot!  YAY!  I needed something good to happen!  And we had TWO SNOW DAYS!  YESSSSSS!  I could’ve used that time to study more for a math quiz, but… nahhh I was too busy sledding and building snowmen-ish things and playing Kingdom Hearts 2!  (it’s a GREAT game!  play the first one first though!  its on ps2)

Second thing!  Math class.  Oh boy.  If anyone can tutor me on how to graph seacant and coseacant graphs, that would be great.  Actually, I will probably need your help the whole entire semester.  It’s called “IB Elementary Functions” and next semester is “Calculus 1”.   I’m scared.

Third!  It’s CREW TIME!!  42nd Street the musical is in full swing!!  We hired a “professional” set designer who amde us get waaay behind schedule.  That’s bad!!  This week is “Tech Week”.  We rehearse with all of the light and sound stuff going on.  Rehearsal goes from 3:00 to 9:00 most days.  Today I spent three hours carefully painting letters onto signs that are going to be hung up on the set pieces.  I got recruited into Props Crew, too… So I am on Running Crew and Props Crew.   Joy unbounded.   But no, it really is fun.  I just get home at 9:30 and fall straight into bed (except tonight!  you guys are special) so that means no time for homework which means slipping grades and annoyed teachers.

Speaking of teachers, my CRAZY American History teacher FINALLY went into labor!  About 5 minutes after our class ended yesterday haha!  She called her baby “the fetus” and “skeletor” and she was crazy and mean, so we are all happy to see her go.  We have a cool substitute and I think I am going to like that class a lot better now!

I have two riddles for you!  Try to figure them out BEFORE googling them 😉

What is the beginning of eternity
The end of time and space
The beginning of every end
And the end of every place?

If 1=5  2=25  3=125  4=625,  what does 5=?  It’s tricky!

[Opus knows the answer to the second one because he PWNS at math :p ]
[Chad also knows the 2nd one 😀 But im not like a math nerd or anything like Opus xD]
[Josh knows it now too!  After all, there is only one answer…haha]

~Carly

Comments»

1. ζÔ§Η - November 5, 2009

I’ve heard the first one before. I won’t spoil it. The other one is

SPOILER ALERT:
[hahaha WRONG!]

You like being in the crew, don;t you? I remember last year [wow…it was that long ago! time flies!] you were doing something similar.

Carly’s Comment: Yes I do like crew! It is very fun 🙂 You are right, I did do it last year, too! BUT, your answer is wrong 😛 You fell into the trap! nooo!

2. ζÔ§Η - November 5, 2009

Oh, and what happened to that [annoying] Brett kid, from Yourherell?

♪ ©ΛЯLΨ ♪ - November 5, 2009

haha i don’t know, actually!

Opus! - November 6, 2009

mr.wordpress got ’em 😮

Chad - November 7, 2009

He quitted an as he did he called everybody a jerk and backstabbed all of his friends. He’s not someone you would want to be friends with and yes, he was annoying 😎

ζÔ§Η - November 7, 2009

Oh, I missed it.

3. Squishy133 - November 5, 2009

Hey,

Woo…it feels like ages! Anyway, how’s life? Thought I’d pop by and say hello..
Crew sounds cool…your productions must be really big! Ours are resonable sized…but nothing like that. We did Picnic at Hanging Rock this year…

Anyway…talk to you soon. 😄

4. Beauty101 - November 5, 2009

I solved the first riddle very easily but the second one is a little harder!!! I am still thinking about it… I hate giving up quickly, I have to figure it out, lol

5. Beauty101 - November 5, 2009

I think I figured it out but it’s probably wrong! 😛

6. Opus! - November 6, 2009

Hey, Carly! :p

7. ζÔ§Η - November 6, 2009

Ah, now I know it. There is only ONE answer. Haha. See how I put the answer there?

8. Chad - November 8, 2009

threeonetwofive 😛

ζÔ§Η - November 9, 2009

That’s what I said first, but it was *dun dun dun* wrong.

9. drkshadow17/drk - December 29, 2009

wow the last one is super easy

isnt it 3,125?

cuz:
5×1= 5
5×5= 25
5x5x5= 125
5x5x5x5= 625
5x5x5x5x5= 3,125

i feel smart xD

10. drkshadow17/drk - December 29, 2009

OH WAIT! NO NO NO NO!

if 1=5
then 5=1

xD

i need to slow down at reading math questions =p


Leave a Reply

