jump to navigation

Thanks Guys October 28, 2009

Posted by Carly in Uncategorized.
trackback

Hey guys!  Sorry.

Thanks a ton for posting Josh, and I look forward to your new site.

Unfortunately, my grandma has passed.  She had a brain hemorrhage on Friday, and she passed on Sunday.

I still have school busy-ness, but I don’t have much incentive to do any work.  I have many hours of crew coming up.  Hopefully it will keep my mind busy enough to stop dwelling on the endless questions and wonders of where my grandma is now. 

Why did it happen?  Why so fast?  Will she ever get to see my grandpa or her dog, Callie, again?  Is there a heaven?  Will I see her again there?  Will I ever get to call someone “Grandma (her name here)” ever again, maybe in whatever there is after this?  Is there something after this life?  Or do we just disappear?

My life-long friends have been really helpful.  There is a few families who I have known since I was four, and one of them, Sara, drove me to school today.  Her mom also made us delicious spaghetti sauce and put it in a tupperware container in a bag along with a loaf of bread, cookies, and Izze drinks.  It was so thoughtful and kind!  My mom went off to CA the moment she heard of Grandma’s injury, so my dad has been working a job and taking care of three kids while trying to support my mom and trying to get a ticket to CA for the funeral.

I’m not going to the funeral.  I have school, tickets are expensive, and my five year old sister would probably get scared.  I would too.  I have never seen a body before, and seeing my Grandma lying there but knowing she will never talk to me again… Just seeing her there but knowing it’s not her.  The funeral is also on Halloween.  It’s not intentional or anything, but that’s just how the timing worked out.

Sigh.  I should’ve done math homework.  But I don’t really care anymore.  I do the “rocking chair test”.  When I am super old, sitting in a rocking chair and looking back on my life, what would I want to have chosen?  Will I care about math homework?  Which is more important?  My grandma and the activities that I like, or math?  Will this math hw really matter?  It may matter now, but now is a single semester of high school. not important  🙂

The next post will be more cheerful, I promise 😉

Bedtime…

~Carly

Comments»

1. ζÔ§Η - October 28, 2009

Oh, I’m so sorry on your loss.
Don’t worry, you’ll see her again soon. There is something after life on earth =]

2. Chad - October 28, 2009

They say when someone dies a little piece of their soul moves into everyone that hey loved dearly, and it sounds to me like you’ve gotten one of those pieces. I’ve also heard that when you die, you see loved ones that have passed away before you,.

Im really sorry Carly, We all love you and we’ll support you along the way . (:

3. drkshadow17/drk - October 29, 2009

😥

im so sorry about your grandma

i completely agree 100% on the whole math homework thing. i hate how teachers seem to make a big deal over one little assignment that barely counts in the grade.

i think caring about others & doing the activities you love is better 🙂

4. נσя∂αи - November 2, 2009

D:


Leave a Reply

