jump to navigation

Sliced!!! July 28, 2009

Posted by Carly in Uncategorized.
trackback

I was at Quiznos…innocently slicing and stacking pepperonis…when part of the slicer started to come apart. It was nothing serious, but a few pepperonis could fall on the floor, so I tried to grab it. But the slicer was on automatic and before I could fix it, it swung back towards the blade.
I felt a jerk of some sort radiate through my hand, and for a second, I knew what had happened but I didn’t feel any pain. I now had a massive amount of adreniline my brain had just released as a result to my injury, so I stopped the slicer and pulled off the latex glove that I wear so I don’t touch peoples food. The glove had a clean cut hole right in the fingerprint area of my middle finger of my right hand. I looked at my finger. The slice was kindof an 8 shape. It was thin in the middle and had two deeper parts on the top and bottom. I said something about cutting
Myself to my coworker, Steven, and then blood started to blossom from the middle of the two deeper parts. “Oh God!” I said. I then held my finger up and looked at it from the side. It was kinda flattish where my fingerprint area should be. “Oh God!” I said again, and I’m sure my facial expression was a good one!
More coming soon!!

Comments»

1. Ilan - July 28, 2009

Ouch, I hope that you feel better.

Btw, if you want to see more app reviews by me, check out my app site:

appdata.wordpress.com/

2. Anthony - July 29, 2009

Ouch, I hope that you feel better.

3. CPfantastic - July 31, 2009

Hey Carly, remember me.
Just to say, i haven’t died and my old site is now re-decorated.
Its a fun and games site just starting up and hoping to have some hits soon with (maybe) your help.

CPfantastic - July 31, 2009

I forgot to say.
Website is: cpfantastic.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

