jump to navigation

Terrible Day July 21, 2009

Posted by Carly in Uncategorized.
trackback

I had the worst day ever today!! Firstly, I looked at the wrong week for my work schedule, so I got up early to bike there
but a bunny jumped out in front of my bike! So I swerved away but I was going fast and I was going towards a tree so I did a ninja-like jump off my bike! Everything would have been fine if my stupid shoelace hadn’t caught on my handlebar so i still sorta hit the tree. I scraped the back of my right knee, my upper arm, and I hurt my left knee rather badly. It’s swelled up and painful 😦
So I got to work, and realized that I had the evening shift. So I biked home (painfully cuz of my knee) and read some Harry Potter 7! Teehee! All my evening shifts are usually 5-8 but a little after 4 I learned I was supposed to be at work at 4!!! I raced down there and started working. I had to slice 2 turkey things, and 1 ham, steak, roast beef, capicola, pepperoni, salami, Swiss cheese, and mozzerela cheese!! So much! This was also my first time closing the store while my coworker Riley, who was just hired two weeks ago, washed the dishes. But, we screwed up and left the back door a little open because we were about to leave through it, and the alarm went off. We sorted it out though, and then left 🙂
It was a bad day. Have you guys see had a terrible say?

Comments»

1. drkshadow17/drk - July 26, 2009

ohh thats horrible 😦

none of my days were ever as bad as that 😦

2. [h@D - July 26, 2009

ive had tons of bad days. some not as bad. some way worse. anyways, i feel sorry for you 😦 hope your back heals quickly.


Leave a Reply

