jump to navigation

Summer Reading :( JavaLlama :D July 4, 2009

Posted by Carly in Uncategorized.
trackback

Hey guys! Its JULY!  And its four days into July! That means…

Its July 4th! Also known as FOURTH OF JULY!!!!!!  WOOOHOO!

This is the day where us Americans celebrate the fact that we are no longer controled by those weird crumpet-and-tea-loving people over across the ocean.  Also known as the English.

HAHA!  WE BEAT YOU!!! MUAHAHA!!

Anyway, this holiday is celebrated by having pool parties, wearing read white and blue stuff, eating hot dogs and hamburgers, and watching/shooting fireworks.  It is in no way related to us gaining our independance 😛

Tomorrow, I plan on going to a giant buffet/BBQ thing that the pool I’m a member at is having.  There will be diving/biggest splash/coolest trick contests, other games, yummy food, prizes, and my friends there!  yay!  Then I will probably go to Folsom field and watch the big fireworks! It’ll be fun!

What are you guys doing for fourth of July?

ALSO! Javallama isn’t dead! Since he quit his blog, I haven’t heard from him! I’m really happy that he commented and let us know that he didn’t fall down a well or something. YAY JAVALLAMA!

ALSO AGAIN! I have summer reading 😦 ewww!  I have to read the following books and annotate them. Annotating is like finding symbolism, themes, and motifs in the book and underlining them and making notes on the pages. It sucks. I have to read Angela’s Ashes, Black Boy, The Crucible, The Awakening, and The Scarlet Letter.  They all sound REALLY BORING.  I’ve started Black Boy and it is just about the life of a black boy during the time of discrimination after slavery was abolished and stuff. yaay. not.

I hope you all have a super fantastic July 4th!

~Carly

P.S. Sorry I haven’t been visiting everyone’s blogs recently.  I am rather addicted to Sims 3! 😛

Comments»

1. drkshadow17 - July 7, 2009

YAYY, LIKE 233 YRS AGO WE BEAT DA BRITISHH, GO AMERICA *sets of fireworks*

omg, i love da background in da comment box 😀
i havent heard of any of the books you have to read. oh joy, they sound like soo much fun to read (sarcasm)

YAY JAVALLAMA ISNT DEAD!!!

omg, so many ppl r like addicted to sims 3 😛

2. Java Llama - July 7, 2009

Hahaha
YAY! I’M NOT DEAD- WHAT A JOY!
I also am thinking about starting a new blog…
*mysterious noises*

3. [h@D - July 8, 2009

Yay for

4. [h@D - July 8, 2009

Javallama!!!

5. [h@D - July 10, 2009

Just to let you know, the B.B.A. (Best Blog Awards) (That you entered) have started on my site. Go and vote (But not for yourself!)

6. Lyon - July 13, 2009

I hadn’t heard anything about Java Llama until now. It all makes since now. It’s sad when everybody quits blogging. Brett, Java Llama, please don’t quit on us Carly. I know that idea is probably going through your head since you can’t post a lot. But please stay. Btw awsome comment box background 🙂


Leave a Reply

