jump to navigation

Pnononia? Pneomonia? How do you spell it?! I know its got a P in it… May 10, 2009

Posted by Carly in Uncategorized.
trackback

Well, it’s spelled Pneumonia, but its pronounced Na-moan-ya.  Basically, its a lung infection where some of your alveoli sacs in your lung (usually just one lung) full with fluid.  It really sucks.  My throat is swollen and hurts, my nose is running, I still feel like I have a bit of a temp, and worst of all, I have this horrible cough!  It sounds like a seal barking.  It rips through my throat and it feels like I am trying to cough up my lung.  It also hurts on this one part of my chest, on the right side, which is the affected lung and I assume that’s where the fluid is.

It really sucks.  I have already missed so much school right before my final tests, so I dont want to miss any more, but since the medication I am taking is going to help me be not so contagious, I am going to go to school tomorrow.

Uggggh.  What’s the worst sickness/illness/infection/disease you guys have ever had?

Comments»

1. [h@D - May 10, 2009

Semonella, by far … I got it from a Duffy’s resturant … im never eating there again . Anyway, this doctor made me poop in a cup and it was gross then for like 2 weeks ai had to poop every 10 minutes and it hurt sooooooo bad every signle time … (I know gross right?) and i had to take like 2 pills per day for a month … and it was over christmas 2006 . It got in my blood and i had three blood tests , it nearly killed me … I had to go on a diet called the BRAT diet. Consiting of Bananas, Rice, Applesauce, and Toast. That was all I could eat for 2 weeks. UGH! . I hated it!

2. Ilan - May 11, 2009

In brett’s final post he wrote a long comment why he was quitting. I was you ask on lyon’s blog.

3. drkshadow17 - May 12, 2009

i had Pneumonia last month. it was torture. i had it for about a week, a little more. i recovered pretty fast but i keep getting sick this year 😦


Leave a Reply

