jump to navigation

OMG This Is So Difficult April 22, 2009

Posted by Carly in Uncategorized.
trackback

Hey guys!!  Sorry about no posts, AGAIN.

I just have no motivation 😥  and I don’t know why.

Anyway, I wanted to tell you guys that I have a whole new level of respect for those hosted bloggers I know, including Keith and Anto.  My dad got hosted, and we have been trying to get a good theme for him.  After striking out with lame wordpress directory themes and hard-to-edit freeWP themes, we broke down and payed for a subscription to a site that has really nice themes, reccomended by Keith.  Now, it has taken my dad and I long enough to figure out how to add WordPress, and how to get wordpress updated, and how to add themes using FTP (its really confusing)

Now, we have this theme that my dad really likes.  I actually managed to somehow edit the logo on the theme to say what my dad wanted it to say instead of the theme name and somehow uploaded it to the FTP and it showed up.  You can check out the site and the theme at http://channelmatters.com but dont read it!  It is some business thing and it is really boring.  And do you see the “ChannelMatters” logo thing on the upper left? I MADE THAT! YEAH!!!!  But we are having a ton of trouble just getting the font bigger 🙄  I know.   The CSS editing on these themes are 10x more confusing than what I am used to.

Well, that is part of why I am so busy.  I still love you guys and I hope you still like me and my blog, even though I am getting lame and boring! 

P.S. You know all that snow from a couple of days ago? It was all gone yesterday 😛

Yesterday I had a track meet and I got really sunburned! It was so hot!!!!!!

Comments»

1. josh - April 25, 2009

first comment xD omg carly almost the big 10000 hits xD

2. Dieter (pronounced dee-ter) - April 25, 2009

Yay!! Good for you Carly!

BTW. Hi josh!

3. drkshadow17 - April 27, 2009

could you of paid to remove the “wordpress” out of the name and still use wordpress?? or change it to the .tk? Just Asking


Leave a Reply

