jump to navigation

Its Easter! April 12, 2009

Posted by Carly in Uncategorized.
trackback

Yello!

It’s Easter! yaaay!!  Today is the day Jesus was resurrected three days after being crucified on the cross.

I went to church, volunteered with my sister and my dad and helped direct traffic for the next service.  Then, we came home and me and my little sister distracted my littlest sister while the “Easter bunny” hid the eggs.  They were hidden inside because it is rainy and cold out 😦

I got a cool hat and tons of candy for Easter! yaay!!

How do you guys celebrate easter?

~Carly

Comments»

1. shyshy6510 - April 12, 2009

We just had a a get-together and that was basically it.
Easter Egg Hunt at my website.Prize is to have your blog (along with others) in a post!!
Shy

2. Lyon - April 13, 2009

Here’s your ticket for finding my egg!

3. drkshadow17 - April 13, 2009

my family came over. nothing rlly exciting. i got candy tho 😀

4. Dieter (pronounced dee-ter) - April 14, 2009

I went over my cousins house! It was awsome! We talked about Jesus’ death and ressurection and then we ate. It was awsome! Then we played football in their front yard! (they have an 11 acre house so the front yard is like 2 football fields) Then we slept over. We had a blast!

5. ::βrꆆ:: - April 14, 2009

Ummm, we have a dinner at 2 PM and go to bed… oh but before that we get candy or “presents”. lol. U distracted ur lil sis while the :easter bunny” hid the eggs. lol, i know wha u mean.

ScaDoosching Awesome, Brett! 8)


Leave a Reply

