jump to navigation

Whaddaya Think!? March 31, 2009

Posted by Carly in Uncategorized.
trackback

Heidy ho, neighbors!

I was thinking (I don’t know why, because I try to avoid that dangerous activity as much as possible) that I should ask you guys about the CSS up in here.

1. Do you like the background?  Why?

2. Do you like the header? Why?

3. Do you like the header with the background?  Do they “go together”?  Since they are both pretty wild, do you think that it makes the site look too “busy”?

4. If you think the header doesn’t go well with the background, which would you rather see changed/which do you like better?

5. Do you like the color scheme?  Is it clear enough that I am into one or two colors in particular?  Is there a certain image/part or two in the background or the header that just doesn’t work?

Please tell me!  I love you’re guys’s opinions! SO LETS HEAR THEM!!  I want to know!

I am for cereal (for serious) making you comment on this post.  If you don’t, I will hunt you down and tie you up and feed you to Nessie, the Loch Ness Monster (who is a close personal friend of mine 🙂  )

~Carly

Comments»

1. ζÔ§Η - March 31, 2009

1. Love it, it’s bright and colourful and inviting and interesting =]

2. The header’s cool, though the text in the top right corner is hard to read (if its meant to be readable). (c) Carly would be better lol.

3. I think they look alright together. Could be better, could be worse, if you know what I mean.

5. Green is a pretty colour, it’s cool, though there is some clashing with the comment box background (the blue bit) and there are too many shades of green: there’s the text/links, the whosamungus, the recent comments and the comments>> part. They all have different shades, that could be fixed up, possibly.

2. Squishy133 - April 1, 2009

1. Nice shtuff. No changes. Or i’ll eat you.

2. I love the header, the drawings are so cute! 😀

3. Well, I think they look good. Only, I wish you could see the background more. Not that you can fix that…lol. Should this be in the background question? Lol XD.

4. Nawwt Applicaaablllleee Bro.

5. Stick with the lime of green. It’s my fave colour. But the green and orange in the background looks super-tastical. Maybe try that?

3. shyshy6510 - April 2, 2009

1.)I personally like the background.It is cool and random and natur-ish 😆
2.)I love the header because it has mooses on it and looks like a cartoon.It also goes great with your title “Moose Prints” ofcourse 🙂
3.)They go together because they are both nature looking and have a lot of the same colors like greens.It doesn’t make your site look busy,it makes it look exciting and wild! :mrgreen:
4.)I agree with Josh with the there are a lot of greens.The blue for the comment box doesn’t exactly look right or like pick two colors and make them your blog’s ideas or something instead of Green :mrgreen: and a little bit of another colors.And most of your greens are different shades.Like forest green and lime green are my faves.

4. Jacobjdog (not logged on) - April 5, 2009

It’s all good! Don’t change a thing! Oh, and please don’t send your friend to eat me 😥 !

5. Squishy133 - April 6, 2009

Hehe….don’t worry, I only eat people who annoy me. So far, you’re all good. 🙂


Leave a Reply

