jump to navigation

Snow Camp February 13, 2009

Posted by Carly in Uncategorized.
trackback

Hey all!

I am about to pack my bags and set out for Winter Park!!! yaay!

Despite the name, Winter Park is not some sort of wintery water park 😀 It’s a ski area and a town in the mountains.  If you have heard of the famous ski mountain called Mary Jane, then thats where I’m going basically. Mary Jane is in the Winter Park ski area!

Ok! Well my kids church group, every year, go up to this campsite near winter park. There are big nice cabins and it is always AWESOME and there is always a ton of snow!  Happy happy happy!!!  I am leaving tomorrow!  We go to the pickup site (which happens to be at my high school) and from there, we all get on huge greyhound buses and we drive for 2 hours! (if you dont know what a greyhound bus is, click here for a pic)

I dont think I will have internet connection up there 🙂 But I will be bringing my iPod Touch for musical purposes, so if I get an internet connection up there I could make a short post or two!  But most likely I wont…so expect a big nice long post Monday night all about my fun experience in the 4 feet of snow that is always everywhere!

~Carly

P.S. Please vote for my entry in Lyon’s Contest!

Comments»

1. [h@D - February 14, 2009

NO WAY! I HAVE A SECOND HOUSE IN WITER PARK! I SKI THERE EVERY YEAR! I LOVE MARY JANE! haha no pain no jane! umm, I like that ski slope cramner the blue square, (although last time I got hit by a snowboarder) . lol ilylas carly

2. [h@D - February 14, 2009

btw that means i love you like a sister lol

3. [h@D - February 14, 2009

im sorry my quiz cheated you you acctually got one right im reduing the quiz so… yah, you got a nintey rlly so… yah.

4. Dieter - February 14, 2009

Ok! Have fun!

5. ζÔ§Η - February 14, 2009

have fun! when do you come back and have fun!

6. ::βrꆆ:: - February 14, 2009

That’s great! I always wanted to go skiing! 😦 lol

7. Opus... - February 14, 2009

I went to winter park last year! My mom has a t shirt called NO PAIN NO JANE XD

8. javallama - February 15, 2009

OMG I WENT TO WINTER PARK WHEN I WAS IN 3RD GRADE! I love Winter Park… 🙂

9. ZzKingz - February 15, 2009

I’m having a contest

10. Carly - not logged in - February 17, 2009

Chad: I went on Cranmer!! It was so much fun! There was like no one 😛 😛 oh and haulin @$$ means we were going way too fast down the mountain 😀

Dieter: thanks!

Josh: today!! and thanks!

Opus: I skiied at Mary Jane! it was fun!

Javallama: It is a great ski place, isn’t it?

Zzkingz: great… *COUGH* SPAM *COUGH*

11. ::βrꆆ:: - February 17, 2009

Wow, thanks for the answers! This one dudette said CSS is 146 something dollars a whole year! Phew, lolz! Maybe $30 dollars of WP Credits wont be much on my parent’s mind… heh heh lolz!


Leave a Reply

