jump to navigation

IM SORRY! SOOOOO SORRY!!! December 4, 2008

Posted by Carly in Uncategorized.
trackback

I know I haven’t been posting! Ive been so busy this week but the weekend is coming up!

Its also snowing so i hope there will be a snow day tomorrow!

I had to cook a 4 course meal for my family yesterday for a catering class project.  I have to write stuff about it tonight.

Also finals are coming up so all the teachers are packing hw on us. I also have a huge math asignment duw tomorrow.

And right now i have to go get ready for gymnastics! agh! bye! ill make a real post later!

~Carly

Comments»

1. Redcowz - December 5, 2008

DOn’t worry about it. Hey i don’t know how i find a way to post everyday and i am 13. A blog is to be posted on when you have a good idea, so good job. Everybody is putting up Christmas headers but i celebrate Hanukkah so your header means a lot. 😀

2. Redcowz - December 5, 2008

Sorry Carly the comments by extreamefunnystuff are from Redcowz.I am at a friends house, so please edit the comments and change the name to redcowz. Thank you!

Carly’s Comment: no prob! its done!!

3. -O-ρüΣ The Strange ≧´∀`≦ - December 6, 2008

Why WOULDNT it snow in Colorado?? It snowed in Oklahoma so if Colorado isnt getting snowed on then thats messed upz. :-p

4. Redcowz - December 6, 2008

Thank you!

5. ♪ ©ΛЯLΨ ♪ - December 6, 2008

haha yes it snows a lot here, but this time it was important because if could’ve snowed enough for a snow day. but it didn’t. 😦
it needs to snow at least 1 and 1/2 feet for a snow day.

6. Aguair - December 6, 2008

Hey!

I know, it’s so cool 😛 Haha.

Anyway, it’s just for WordPress.Org, as you can upload it to the file (wordpress/wp-content/themes/). But not on WordPress.Com. You can always try e-mailing some of the support staff and tell them about a really nice theme?

Or, you can leave a comment on http://ma.tt, which is Matt Mullenweg (CEO of Auttomattic [I think]) and show him a nice theme?

Carly – if you managed to get free hosting, with these features…

– An FTP filemanager
– MSQL Databases (1 or 2 should do it)

I could install WordPress.Org for you, free of charge 😀

Glad you’re liking my new blog!


Keith

7. Aguair - December 6, 2008

Hey Carly.

Sometimes you can find free hosting which is really special. But if you want the best you should pay.

I recommend http://streamline.net which is really good value! It’s only £13.99/year (When you buy 2 yrs hosting) or £17.99/year (When you buy 1 yr hosting).

My top-quality hosting is called

http://servage.net

It costs £4.50/month (When buy 2yrs) and £5.25/month (When buy 1 yr). It has auto-installers where you can install wordpress with a click of a button, as well as other scripts.

Any more questions? Just ask 😀

8. Aguair - December 6, 2008

Hey!

I just checked that Streamline.Net is £24.99/year.
I just checked that Servage.Net is £31.50/6 months or £63.00/14 months.

Streamline = 500MB Web Space

Servage = 510000MB Web Space

You can check them out more fully at their respective web sites 😀

9. Aguair - December 6, 2008

WordPress.Com is a host.

You sign up, then you can get a web space which people can see.

Maybe this doens’t intrest you as much as it does for me (I love WebStuffz & WordPress).

It can be quite complicated or really easy. But usually pretty difficult 😉

You can just ask me if you have any questions 😛

10. Aguair - December 6, 2008

Yes, but if you install WordPress.Org onto your domain (Like I did at KeithSpot) then all I use is the WordPress dashboard, unless I want to upload a theme to use. Then I have to open my FTP and drag n’ drop the folder into there.

11. Aguair - December 6, 2008

StartLogic looks great!! And you can install WordPress with a few clicks 😉

Good find.

12. Aguair - December 6, 2008

And plug-ins!!! These things are great!

http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/

Browse through them. Some offer some really cool stuff 🙂

13. -O-ρüΣ The Strange ≧´∀`≦ - December 7, 2008

thats quite alot of comments ag


Leave a Reply

