jump to navigation

People I Remember November 9, 2008

Posted by Carly in Uncategorized.
trackback

I FINALLY FINISHED!! HERE IT IS! If you think you or someone you know inspired me, please remind me and I’ll add them to this post! Thanks!!

Hey guys!  I decided to make a post dedicated to all of the people who have inspired, helped, or just been my friend ever since I started blogging way back…I dunno when but I sent an email to wordpress support asking! Well, I will start as far back as I can remember… (THIS LIST IS IN ORDER FROM FIRST PEOPLE I REMEMBER TO THE NEWEST)

SanityPenguin: He was a very sucessful CP blogger way back a long time ago.  His shut down site is at http://sanitypenguin.wordpress.com/.  He was pretty much my idol and a CP pro.  One day he just stopped posting, and now, years later, he made a shut down post.  He was the one who got me started on CP blogging and I would like to thank him.

Gooseluver and Peffe: Gooseluver was the older sister, and Peffe was the younger brother.  Gooseluver was the first commenter ever on my Club Penguin blog, (now deleted at http://mooseluver8.wordpress.com) She and Peffe supported me in the first months on my blog.  They kept me going even when I was discouraged by low hits (now I realize that of course I had low hits! i was just beginning!)  Thanks again to them.  Peffe and Gooseluver have since quit blogging and CP, but I will always remember them 🙂

Krygo/KrygoX: His blog is still up at http://krygox.wordpress.com and I recently told him to make a new post…and he did! Yay! If more people go there, he will make more posts. Anyway, he was amung the first of my CP blog as well and he probably still remembers Gooseluver and Peffe 🙂

Icy Fresh 2: His blog was probably the most sucessful CP blog in CP history.  He would have over 100 comments on each of his posts, and I would always go there for CP info to put on my site 🙂  His site is long gone now.  He quit cuz someone called 1 Fiddly (if i remember correctly) hacked his penguin.  He created a new one for a bit, but it wasn’t the same for him.

Holagurrl25/Gossipgurl25:  She had a really sucessful CP site but I don’t really know why 🙂 I was pretty jealous, cuz she would always update late and she never was consistant but she still had tons of viewers.  I remember plotting with some other people to hack her site, but we didn’t know how to hack and also we couldn’t find someone to hack her so that plan failed 🙂 so then I went on just prety much ignoring her lol.  She has a new site at http://pigwonders.wordpress.com but hasn’t updated since June.

JavaLlama: This guy is amazing.  His site, http://javallama.wordpress.com used to be a CP blog.  He visited my site and asked me for help making his own site.  I helped, and now look at him! He has moved on from CP blogging to random stuff blogging!  He was and still is my online best friend and the person I have known the longest online.

Fylliper/Josh: I still remember your FCPS (fyllipers club penguin stuff) awards!  He had many contests.  They were kinda like CPNTM (club penguin next top model) contests where you would send in a pic of your penguin dressed up for the weeks theme.  I remember I won once and I was a judge once! It was a lot of fun!

Dendo Guy: He was one of my old CP friends as well.  His blog is still up at http://penguinpartyzone.wordpress.com but he almost never updates.  He always was on time with updates and a great blogger.

Now, my freinds incude: (in no particular order) Javallama, Ilan, Krygo, Aguair, Adam, Chad, Olly, Opus, and Logan and JOSH! Sorry Josh I can’t believe I forgot you!

Thank you all so much for inspiring me!!!!

~Carly

P.S. Should I make this post into a page?

 

Comments»

1. javallama - November 10, 2008

Wow… that sure does bring back memories.

I remember when I first went to your old site that Goose and Chrissy were in this huge fight, and them me and Kygro were just kinda saying random things to distract them 🙂 . I also remember 1 fiddy and how he broke into Icy’s account and then everyone was scared poopless of him. And then I also remeber trying to hack Hola. I think it was you, me, Dunya, Lil Miz Than, and Angleo8… and maybe Socool… I cant remember. Wow, I forgot Josh hosted all those competitions. I think I got in once, lol. And I completly forgot about Dendo… I had no idea he was still around

Well… thanks for this post it made me think of lots of people. Also thanks for what you said about me!

2. Redcowz - November 10, 2008

yep u are my friend and what a kindly written post

3. -O-ρüΣ The Strange ≧´∀`≦ - November 10, 2008

Awesome! You should make it into a page and add more people as you meet new people. This was better than mine! 🙂

4. ♪ ©ΛЯLΨ ♪ - November 10, 2008

Javallama: OMG I totally remember that! i remember Chrissy! lol! And you guys would say something retarded like “Why yes, Chrissy I do like pie” even though she had never asked that.
wow. what memories!
and yeah i remember that hack group! we all went on bribble and we had names like “hacker 1” and “hacker 2” etc. i think we had 8 or something

RedCowz: Thanks, friend!

Opus: yeah thats a good idea!

5. javallama - November 10, 2008

I think I was hacker 4, lol

6. copmaster - November 10, 2008

im not logged in that why i dont got a pic but how come i not on their 😦

7. copmaster - November 10, 2008

o i was logged in

8. copmaster - November 10, 2008

thanks 4 telling me bout ur header but now where did you get the background. go to my blog and leave ur answer under questions

9. copmaster - November 10, 2008

and how you put it on their

10. krygox - November 10, 2008

This is the most beautiful post ever. and i remember gooseluver haha. i remember when she found out peffe was her brother. she was pretty mad haha

11. krygox - November 10, 2008

OMG i was reading a post earlier about chrissy. my god wat a bitch haha good times good times.

12. copmaster - November 11, 2008

god danget im sad now this is the best post ever. ya had some good memories

13. Redcowz - November 11, 2008

I think you should make this a page! 😀

14. ζÔ§Η - November 11, 2008

That’s an awesome post! Lol, the FCPS Awards! I was planning on bringing them back in around May, and even updated a page, but didn’t do anything else. It’s still got an unfinished season, lol. I remember your pic you made of you on the great wall of china, it was awesome!

I think I should do a post like this, soon, because it would be fun and help me to remember all the great people I’ve met. Oh and:

“Now, my freinds incude: (in no particular order) Javallama, Ilan, Krygo, Aguair, Adam, Chad, Olly, Opus, and Logan.”

Erhem…

15. ζÔ§Η - November 11, 2008

And now I remember how I met you too! From Penguin CHoice Awards, by Dendo! That’s how I met Chad too! You were like, runner up and you said “I will return”. Lol. And you did! PCA was cool, it was a pity it shut down when me and Chad got in lol.

16. [h@D - November 11, 2008

I hated Dendo for that. His real name is Dennis 😀

Yeah I know then I made my own PCA! Dont you remember Bigmonkey123 Carly? I made my PCA and made you win and penguin jim because I felt bad for you. Lol. Go check out the site now I made a shut down post a while ago. http://www.clubpenguinidol.wordpress.com

17. ♪ ©ΛЯLΨ ♪ - November 11, 2008

Josh: IM SO SORRY! You’re up now! SOrry sorry sorry!
AND OMG PENGUIN CHOICE AWARDS! Yeah! he would have the people who got elimintated write a letter about thier experience and I said some thing like “BEWARE, FOR I SHALL RETURN!”

Chad: And how could I forget Bigmonkey?? I loved your awards show!!

HEY EVERYONE!! CHECK OUT http://fcpsawards.wordpress.com AND http://clubpenguinidol.wordpress.com !!!

18. -O-ρüΣ The Strange ≧´∀`≦ - November 11, 2008

Lol i think my post started something LOL. 🙂

19. Maya - November 12, 2008

I think my bro Ilan/Redcowz inspired you maybe. 🙂

20. ζÔ§Η - November 13, 2008

Thanks Carly, lol, it’s no big deal! People forget things all the time. I should make one of these posts soon, it wiould take a lot of work but bring back heaps of good memories.

21. [h@D - November 13, 2008

Thank for “helping” me with my homework carly. Even with your high school IQ You coulddnt get one of the easiest questions.lol. Well me neither, my dad told me. Lol, your a bad tutor, but a good comedian.

22. CPfantastic - November 24, 2008

Erm…
What about me?
Nobody remembered me!

*cry*
*cry*

P.S Add me!

23. ♪ ©ΛЯLΨ ♪ - November 25, 2008

Where have you been!?!?!? I haven’t seen you in forever!

24. CPF (Not logged in) - December 27, 2008

Playing club penguin + runescape…
…you said that i shouldn’t really run this blog so you deleted me.

Well, i guess nobody remembers me.

Peace out!
*sniff*
CPfantastic


Leave a Reply

