jump to navigation

DISASTER OF MASSIVE PROPORTIONS!!! January 21, 2010

Posted by ♪ ©ΛЯLΨ ♪ in Uncategorized.
trackback

AHHHH DISASTER!!! AHHH!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
ARRRRRRGGGGGHHHHHH
WHY ME???? AND HAITI?

I HAVE AIDS!!  ha. no.

EVERYTHING GOT DELETED! AH!  All my emails!! ALL OF MY MEMORIES!

All of the old email notifications of people commenting on the old CP blog! ( I didn’t keep all of them, just some of my faves)  All of the old emails traded with old friends!  All of my contacts!  So many old memories – gone!

And right now I am missing an important meeting at work (Quiznos) because my mom is a b****.  She calls me a b**** all the time so it’s fine if I call her that, right?  She set the example.  Anyway I’m missing the meeting because she hates me and everything I ask for is just a giant effort on her part.  Even though my work is 10 minutes away.  If you are reading this, mom, I don’t care.  Punish me.  Like it will make a difference, Mrs. Prison Warden.

Ok that was my rant.  Sorry, mom.

Ugh this is a terrible day.  I seriously want to crawl under a rock and stay there for a while.

Okay I just got back from my church group thing!!  We talked about Haiti and the earthquake that shattered Port-au-Prince.  We all got wristbands that have the name and age of a person who is still missing.  There is this website or these people who will post to the website the names of the people who are still missing in Haiti.   We all have the wristbands to remind us to pray for them.  My person is Sadrel Durand, he is 29, and he is still missing somewhere in the rubble.

Pray and/or donate to Haiti, guys.  Seriously, Haiti is like the LAST country that needed this sort of thing.  It is a mess over there.  There are still people hopefully alive in the crumbled buildings that are trapped.  A school collapsed, and relatives said that they were getting calls from the trapped students who had cell phones.

Quote from Wall Street Journal:   “Haitian officials estimated Wednesday that the death toll might reach between 100,000 and 150,000 and that 70,000 bodies have already been buried in mass graves.  But U.N. officials say the numbers are at best a guess.”   That is just way too sad that the numbers are so huge that they have to estimate.

Keep them in your thoughts.

~Carly

Comments»

1. Logan - Blinking Yo - January 22, 2010

It’s just terrible what happened… but I think that god made it for some reason! Maybe for the countries to cooperate together to help their brother Haiti. But only he/she knows! I prayed for them…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

